The Need To Get Back On Track

How is it that you train so hard, have so much drive and determination, then reach your goal and decide to take a month off????

 

ok, this turned into 6 months…

I opened this blog tonight to start again and the above Post Title and first question were waiting for me as a draft (since June)…interesting.

I thought this would be the perfect place to jump right in.

What better way to motivate yourself than to sign yourself up for another 1/2 Marathon?  That’s what I did…the San Diego 1/2 on March 11, 2012.

But I want this time to be different, not just a start to a training program for a race, but the start to REALLY taking care of myself.

Today I ran the first 3 miles of my San Diego 1/2 marathon training, but it’s also the 1st 3 miles.period.

Here’s to working hard to take care of me.

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

