My Saturday Breakfast Date

This past weekend was a series of running here and there and back again…you know the kind.

But, in the middle, I was able to enjoy a breakfast date in York with Chloe and her mom 🙂

Monica and I rarely have time to catch up (and in this case, it is not always my schedule…it’s usually hers!!)

It was nice to sit outside on a beautiful sunny morning and just touch base about the “happenings” in our worlds.

An update on taking care of me….

I have completed a FULL week of vitamins every day.  I wasn’t too much of a slacker here, but it was an easy way to cut out a few minutes in the morning, skip the vitamins and just get to them later.  Later didn’t always come.  So, week 1 down.

I also started back to Yoga (and boy could I tell it had been awhile!)  I was practicing regularly when I was training for the 1/2 marathon but have fallen COMPLETELY off the wagon since.  So, yesterday was day 1 back…yay!

I watched an old Tivo’d Dr. Oz this weekend about energy and I loved the simplicity of it.  I need to focus on better sleep (which is already WAY better due to the new job!).  A suggestion given was to turn on “background” soothing music ~45 minutes before bed.  It would be when you’re washing your face, cleaning up the dishes, preparing lunch for the next day, whatever.  That is supposed to help prepare you for sleep.  I’m going to give it a try!  On the other end of that, the suggestion was to wake up slowly.  Take deep (6 seconds each) inhales and exhales, then stretch when you sit up.

A step at a time, then one more.  That’s what it takes to achieve anything.

Have a great week everyone!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

