2 Speeds

Lately I feel as if I only operate on 2 speeds.

and

I can’t seem to find a happy place in the middle.

I think it is all the change going on…but my body is confused.  I am either running around like a crazy person or cuddled up with a pillow.  Where is normal, in the middle, balanced?

I need a plan.  With everything going on, I feel like I’m letting my life direct me instead of the other way around.  I am no fool to think I can control everything in my life, BUT, I have to at least take part in the course of direction.

I haven’t been eating right.  I don’t mean McDonald’s every day, but just inconsistent – no breakfast, skipping meals, going to bed hungry, over eating.  I either run a few miles or do nothing – what happened to a nice walk?  I skip my vitamins too often and my sleep is interrupted (ok, work is playing a BIG part in that, and that is changing soon!)

It’s time to do something about it.  I help people all the time balance life and health and now I have to do it for me.  It starts with you, right?

Today I make a promise to myself to start taking better care of me before I have a HUGE hole to dig out of.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend…and start with me, won’t you?

P.S  Tune in on Monday for a fabulous guest post from my dear friend Terri – beautiful and inspiring!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

