Father’s Day

Dads are different.  And I don’t mean in the ha ha funny different (although they can be that too!!).  The impact a father has on a life is just different than any other.  I am blessed with many great relationships in my life and all of them inspire me in different ways,       impact my life in different ways.

Now maybe I’m biased, but I think I have the best one…sorry to the rest of you, I know your dads are great too, but mine takes the cake 🙂  There’s is something very special about a Dad’s love that I am happy to say I have in my life.

We spent Father’s Day over some delicious steamed crabs at the Cracked Claw in Frederick..yum.  It’s been ages since I’ve been out for crabs and that definitely hit the spot.

Happy Father’s Day to all of you dads out there – please know what an influence you have on your daughters’ lives!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Father’s Day

  1. Amanda C. says:

    I would have to emphatically agree with you on this. He is the best  He may not be my father biologically, but he’s my Dad as far as I’m concerned. He’s been there for me in so many ways and I could never even begin to thank him for what he’s done for me and my family. The day he met my Mom is one of the best days of my life.

Leave a Reply

