Attack!

I spent the last day of my Solo Vacation at a favorite place of mine…the beach!  It was chilly, but just as beautiful.

I even got my feet wet…

VERY COLD…my goosebumps had goosebumps.

Those of you that are like me and have spent some time on the boardwalk growing up, you know the LOVE of Thrasher’s fries.  I’m not sure what it is, and I’m certain it’s not healthy, but those things are DELICIOUS.

I picked up my small (which is a large towering pile of fries enough for 8 people…really).  I started down the boardwalk to find a spot to relax and watch the waves.  Then it happened.

Slowly at first…a little squawk, a little louder, a small shadow, a growing shadow…then an all out attack…

I’m not talking a little fly by intimidation, I”m talking an all out aerial assault – their feet in my hair and on my shoulders, screaming in my ear and diving for my fries.  Did I mention I am NOT a bird fan (HUGE understatement here, I am afraid…very afraid).  I ran into a group of college kids, screaming and begging for help, they tried to help (in between serious belly laughs) and I finally tossed the fries into the trash and ran.

I wish I was kidding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Attack!

  1. Kandi says:

    Oh no! Not the Thrashers! hehe. Glad you made it out alive. I guess there aren’t a ton of tourists yet so they were probably desperate!
    Have you ever tried Fat Daddy’s subs? HEAVEN!!

  2. Angie says:

    HA HA HA! Hate I missed this!

  3. Pingback: Cats and Birds and Rats, Oh My!!! | keeping a balance

Leave a Reply

