Solo Vacation

I was a little nervous when, because of several scheduling conflicts, I chose to embark on a solo vacation.  I’ve traveled a lot solo and I really enjoy it, but I’m typically meeting up with co-workers at a conference or friends or family.  This time I’m traveling alone to spend a few days with…you guessed it…me.

I think it is going to be a blessing in disguise.  I’ve been here an hour and a half and already I’m glad I made the decision to come.  You wouldn’t believe how many of my friends would give a million bucks to have a few days to themselves…

I started out this morning all packed and ready to go.

Smooth sailing through the Bay Bridge (I picked the most perfect time to leave if I do say so myself!!)

A few eats for the road of course.

And a little over 3 hours later, I arrived in Snow Hill MD.

And turned the corner into the driveway of this beautiful house (owned by my Aunt Beverly and Uncle Ed)

With this GORGEOUS view of the Chesapeake Bay:

I see the next few days as a MUCH needed time of R&R…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solo Vacation

  1. Kandi says:

    Enjoy your solo vacation! Funny that you went to Snow Hill. My brother used to live there! And I still have to drive through to get to his current house. I also have a college friend who lives there. I had never heard of it until I met her!

Leave a Reply

