Weekend visitor

We have a weekend visitor…and Cooper has a new best friend.

Her name is Dolly…and she is adorable.  She walked into an iffy situation and did great.  As most of you know I have 3 BIG dogs…and she (along with all 40 pounds of her) didn’t show one moment of nervousness.  Cooper is in constant need of attention and she gave it to him.  It took HOURS to get to this point:

~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~     ~~~~~

Levi and I went for a run outside yesterday.  It was a little chilly and spitting rain, but I’m trying to be prepared for whatever circumstances greet me on May 7th.  I felt a little twinge in my left knee so I was sure to ice it when I got home.

Following an ankle injury a few months back, I’m super sensitive to any weird feelings that follow a run.  I still regularly ice my ankles for any run over 2 miles, but this is a new one for me.

Levi and I rested together after.

I’m signed up to run my first 1/2 marathon this year and I’m as nervous and I am excited.  I’ve started a 12 week training plan (based loosely on Hal Higdon) and it is working for me so far.  It’s only week 2, but at least I’m off to a positive start.

Here’s wishing everyone a great Saturday night!!

This entry was posted in Dogs, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend visitor

  1. Kandi says:

    Hope your half marathon training goes well and you rock that race in May. I just signed up for my first marathon (after only ever doing one half and that being my longest distance so far). It’s the Marine Corps in October. Should be interesting for sure.

Leave a Reply

